Life Is Grand


As I was contemplating starting this journey of putting my every thought out on the internet for the world to see, I began to look back at my life the past few years and this picture sums up my world.  No matter how deep the water, no matter if we have use of all our limbs and appendages, even if our fishing pole doesn’t have any bait, as long as we are surrounded by friends and family, LIFE IS GRAND!

I was inspired today by the blog of my new friend, Beth Comer, and have been inspired in the past by the blog of my “old” friend, Heather Smith.  They are both such gifted daughters of the King and my sisters in Christ!

My blog won’t always be spiritual, it won’t always be about best practices in organizational management (what I do), it won’t always be about my kids and my journey through motherhood, and it won’t always be about my sweet husband and our marriage of 20 years.  But it will always be from the heart.

I can’t even say that I will post all the time, but I can say that as we prepare for yet another adventure as a family (more to come on that later) I can’t think of a better way to keep everyone posted about what is going on in our lives and in my always working, never sleeping mind.

 For thou art my hope, O Lord God: thou art my trust from my youth. Ps 71:5

Leave a Reply

