I haven’t blogged in a while and this is why. Stress. This post from All My Roads (one of my favorite blogs, btw) really spoke to me today! I hope it helps you too!

All My Roads

Oh boy, it’s that time of year again. You know the one I’m talking about…the season of holiday cheer, “Christ in Christmas” campaigns, snowflakes on cheeks, peppermint kisses and:

finals2

(Begin playing “Jaws” soundtrack now)

When I graduated a couple years ago, I thought I was finally, after eight years, sixteen attempts and a whole lotta caffeine, done with finals. Then I made the oh-so-ironically-stupid decision to turn around and head back to graduate school. If finals week in undergraduate was like trying to play “Jenga” with fragile, glass blocks of intellectual tidbits I may or may not have ever learned, then finals week in graduate school is like attempting to baptize a cat of mediocre intellect in an ice-cold bathtub of academia. It never seems to end well.

That being said, the worst part of finals week is not the grades I get, the hours of sleep I…

View original post 1,348 more words

Leave a Reply

